11 Tage Mt Augustus Tour

11 Tage Mt Augustus Tour

11 Tage Mt Augustus Tour

Auf dieser Reise trifft eine gelbe Mondlandschaft, uralte rote Schluchten und prächtige Wildblumenblüten auf die verschiedenen Blautöne des Indischen Ozeans. Mount Augustus National Park ist vielleicht klein, aber er bietet eine der größten Attraktionen der Region, Mount Augustus. Sie werden auch eine der einzigartigsten Landschaften Australiens, die Pinnacles Desert, sehen. Und das alles in einer kleinen Gruppe mit nur 12 Reisenden.

Tour Details

  • Jeden Dienstag
  • Mind. 2 Personen / Max. 12 Personen
  • Preis: DZ: AU$ 5,485 EZ: AU$ 6,723
  • Abholung von Ihrem Hotel in Perth City oder Fremantle
  • Transport im klimatisierten Komfortfahrzeug
  • Unterkunft während den Touren 10x in Hotels/Motels/Cabins
  • Eintritte Nationalparks, Weltnaturerbe Shark Bay, Katamaranfahrt in Monkey Mia, Interpretive Centre Denham, Space & Technology Museum Carnarvon, Wildblumenfarm
  • Mahlzeiten (10x F – Frühstück / 6x L – Lunch / 3x A – Abendessen)
  • Täglich ausgiebige Pause mit Kaffee, Tee, Fruchtsäften, Kecksen, Müsli-Riegel, Nüssen, Salzsnacks, saisonalem Obst und/oder Gemüse, Dörrfrüchten und mehr (auch glutenfreie Produkte mit dabei)
  • Persönlicher Begrüssungsbeutel mit Informationsmaterial und nützlichen Kleinigkeiten für unterwegs
  • Sperrdaten/keine Tour: 16.04.2019 / 01.12.2019 – 31.03.2020
  • Alle Preise sind pro Person und gültig bis zum 31. März 2020

Tour Übersicht

N

Pinnacles im Nambung Nationalpark

 
N

Kalbarri Nationalpark

 
N

Shark Bay Weltnaturerbe mit Shell Beach und Stromatoliten

 
N

Monkey Mia Dolphine

 
N

Besuch Wildblumenfarm

 
N

Kennedy Range Nationalpark

 
N

Mt. Augustus Nationalpark

 
N

Space & Technology Museum

 
N

Aboriginal Art Series

 
N

Tierbeobachtungen

 
N

deutschsprachige Reiseleitung

N

Kostenlose, kalte alkoholfreie Getränke während den Fahrten

 
N

Informationspaket sowie umfangreiche Infothek im Fahrzeug

 
N

24-stündige deutschsprachige Telefonbereitschaft

 

Tag 1 Perth – Kalbarri
Die Pinnacles, welche zu den meist besuchten Naturwundern des Staates zählen, liegen in einer flachen, fast unwirklich scheinenden Wüstenlandschaft. Während eines Rundganges bieten tausende bizzare, bis zu fünf Meter hohe Kalksteinsäulen atem­be­rau­bende Fotomotive. Die schroffen Küstenformationen im Kalbarri Nationalpark sind von beeindruckender Schönheit.
Unterkunft: Kalbarri Palm Resort, Kalbarri

Tag 2 Kalbarri – Monkey Mia F
>Der Aussichtspunkt Hawks Head bietet einen überwältigendem Blick in die Murchison Gorge. Fahrt ins World Heritage Gebiet von Shark Bay mit Stopp bei Hamelin Pool mit seinen einzigartigen Stromatoliten, den ältesten Lebensformen der Welt. Am Nachmittag erreichen wir Monkey Mia, die Heimat der berühmten Delfine. Wir erleben eine entspannende Fahrt mit einem Katamaran und geniessen den „Fünf-Sterne-Strand“ aus einem anderen Blickwinkel.
Unterkunft: Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, Shark Bay

Tag 3 Monkey Mia – Denham F
Morgens haben Sie Gelegenheit, der Delfinfütterung aus nächster Nähe beizuwohnen, sowie viele interessante und faszinierende Informationen über dieses intelligente Lebewesen zu erfahren. Das Shark Bay Interpretive Centre in Denham rundet unseren Besuch im Weltnaturerbegebiet ab. Der Nachmittag steht Ihnen zur freien Verfügung.
Unterkunft: Shark Bay B&B, Denham

Tag 4 Denham / Francois Peron Nationalpark F/L
Heute erkunden wir den nahe gelegenen Francois Peron Nationalpark. Seine intensiven Farben lassen auch Sie in den Bann ziehen – das Outback trifft auf den Ozean! Wir besuchen unter anderem Point Peron und den spektakulären Skipjack Point. Mit etwas Glück machen wir Bekanntschaft mit einer Echse oder erspähen lokale Vögel. Im seichten Küstenwasser tummeln sich Schildkröten, Rochen sowie Seekühe (saisonal verschieden). Ein Tag ganz im Zeichen von „Natur pur“.
Unterkunft: Shark Bay B&B, Denham

Tag 5 Denham – Gascoyne Junction F/L/A
Heute gemütliche Fahrt Richtung Norden. Nahe des Wooramel Roadhouse verlassen wir die Hauptstrasse und unser Outback Abenteuer beginnt. Über die Pimbee Road gelangen wir in die kleine Ortschaft Gascoyne Junction. Sie liegt am breiten Gascoyne River, der hier permanent Wasser führt und daher gute Möglichkeiten um Vögel zu beobachten bietet.
Unterkunft: Junction Tourist Park, Gascoyne Junction

Tag 6 Gascoyne Junction – Mt. Augustus F/L/A
Den Vormittag verbringen wir im malerischen Kennedy Range Nationalpark. Besuch der Honeycomb Gorge und einer anderen Schlucht, die mit faszinierenden Felsformationen und prehistorischen Felsgravuren der Ureinwohner aufwarten. Lunch mit tollem Blick über die Klippenwand des Gebirges. Weiterreise auf der Staubpiste nach Mt. Augustus.
Unterkunft: Mt. Augustus Tourist Park, Mt. Augustus

Tag 7 Mt. Augustus F/L/A
Dieser Tag ist ganz der Erkundung des imposanten Inselbergs gewidmet. Wir unternehmen – je nach Fitnesslevel der Teilnehmer – grössere oder kleinere Wanderungen, beobachten Vögel, besuchen prehistorische Felsgalerien der Ureinwohner und bestaunen einige majestätische Eukalypten. Den Tag beschliessen wir mit einem „Sundowner“ mit Blick auf den in der Abendsonne rötlich erglühenden Berg. Nach dem Abendessen lassen wir uns von dem spektakulären Sternenhimmel verzaubern.
Unterkunft: Mt. Augustus Tourist Park, Mt. Augustus

Tag 8 Mt. Augustus – Carnarvon F/L
Heute stehen wir zeitig auf, um den Sonnenaufgang im Outback zu erleben. Nach dem Frühstück treten wir via Cobra Station die Fahrt zurück Richtung Küste an. Es begleitet uns eine typische Outback Landschaft mit viel Akazienbuschland und die für Australien so typischen Steinwüsten, „gibber plains“ genannt. Saisonabhängig finden wir auch die für Westaustralien berühmten „Wildflowers“.
Unterkunft: Best Western Hospitality Inn, Carnarvon

Tag 9 Carnarvon – Denham F/L
Heute Besichtigung von Carnarvon und der historischen One Mile Jetty. Das Space & Technology Museum hält viele interessante Informationen über die frühe bemannte Raumfahrt und der Involvierung der Australier bereit. Gemütliche Rückfahrt nach Denham.
Unterkunft: Shark Bay B&B, Denham

Tag 10 Denham – Geraldton F
Auf unserer Weiterfahrt Stopp an der einzigartigen Shell Beach. Einen Überblick über Geraldton und die Grey’s Bay vermittelt unser Besuch auf dem Mount Scott, der zugleich eine Gedenkstätte für die Opfer des vor der Küste gesunkenen Kriegsschiffes HMAS Sydney II beherbergt.
Unterkunft: Best Western Hospitality Inn, Geraldton

Tag 11 Geraldton – Perth F
Zur Besichtigung der architektonisch interessanten St. Francis Xavier Kathedrale fahren wir am Morgen noch einmal ins Zentrum von Geraldton. In Moora besuchen wir eine Wildblumenfarm und werden in diese wichtige Exportindustrie eingeführt. New Norcia, die einzige Benediktiner Mission von Westaustralien, lädt mit seiner spanischen Atmosphäre zum Besuch ein. Der ausgewählte, landschaftlich schöne Platz ist eine geschichtlich äusserst wichtige Sehenswürdigkeit. Am Abend endet diese Rundreise bei Ihrem Hotel.

11 Days Mt Augustus Tour

11 Days Mt Augustus Tour

11 Days Mt Augustus Tour

Take a colour-filled road trip where yellow moonscapes, ancient red gorges and wildflower blooms meet Indian Ocean blues. Mount Augustus National Park may be small in size, but it features one of the region’s biggest attractions, Mount Augustus. You will also encounter one of Australia’s most unique landscapes, the Pinnacles Desert. And all that in a small group up to 12 passengers only.

Tour Details

  • Min: 2 passengers / Max: 12 passengers
  • Price: twin AU$ 5,150 / single AU$ 6,388
  • Departs: Every Tuesday
  • No tours on: 18.12.2018 / 25.12.2018 / 01.01.2019
  • Tour start: From your hotel in Perth or Fremantle
  • Private Charter Tours: Can be booked on a private charter tour for daily departure
  • All prices are per person and valid until 31 March 2019

Includes:

  • Transport in comfortable and air-conditioned vehicle
  • Accommodation during the tour 10x in Hotels/Motels/Cabins
  • Entry fees National Parks, World Heritage Area Shark Bay, catamaran cruise Monkey Mia, Shark Bay Interpretive Centre Denham, Space & Technology Museum Carnarvon, Wildflower Farm
  • Meals (10x B – Breakfast / 6x L – Lunch / 3x D – Dinner)
  • Daily extensive coffee/tea break with also juices, biscuits, muesli-bars, nuts, salty snacks, seasonal fruit and/or vegetable, dried fruit and lots more (including gluten free products) to choose from
  • Personal bag with comprehensive information package and useful bits and pieces for your Australian holiday

 

Tour Overview

N

Pinnacles (Nambung National Park)

 
N

Kalbarri National Park

 
N

Shark Bay World Heritage Area with Shell Beach and Stromatolites

 
N

Monkey Mia Dolphins

 
N

Visit Wildflower Farm

 
N

Kennedy Range National Park

 
N

Augustus National Park

 
N

Space & Technology Museum

 
N

Aboriginal Art Series

 
N

Wildlife

 
N

German guided / English on request only

N

Free cold non-alcoholic drinks during driving

 
N

Comprehensive information kit in vehicles

 
N

24-hour German/French/English telephone service

 

Day 1 Perth – Kalbarri                                                                             
The Pinnacles are among the most visited natural wonders of the state. Thousands of limestone pillars rise out of a stark landscape of yellow sand. There is ample time to explore the area and to take some colourful photos from these amazing formations. These impressions of lights and colours will stay with you for many years to come. Cruising along the coastal road we enter the Kalbarri National Park via Port Gregory. You can experience some of the most picturesque grazing land as well as the rough coastline. In the early evening we will arrive in the “laid back village” of Kalbarri.
Accommodation: Kalbarri Palm Resort, Kalbarri

Day 2 Kalbarri – Monkey Mia B                                                                  
Hawks Head is offering a breathtaking view into the Murchison Gorge. Drive to the World Heritage area of Shark Bay where we stop at Hamelin Pool where the world best known colony of stromatolites can be admired. In the afternoon we arrive in Monkey Mia, home of the well-known dolphins. We will take a cruise on a catamaran to experience the silent sensation of sailing and capture the five star view of the coastline.
Accommodation: Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort

Day 3 Monkey Mia – Denham B                                                                  
In the morning you have the opportunity to come face to face with these famous dolphins. In Denham we pay homage to this World Natural Heritage area with a visit to the Shark Bay Interpretive Centre. The afternoon is for leisure.
Accommodation: Shark Bay B&B, Denham

Day 4 Denham / Francois Peron National Park B/PL                                  
Today we will be exploring the close-by amazing Francois Peron National Park. It allows immersing you in nature and feel the energy of this world class park to where the red sand from the desert kisses the beautiful turquoise waters of the Indian Ocean. We visit Point Peron and spectacular Skipjack Point. We look for turtles, rays and dugongs (seasonal). On the way back we will watch out for lizards, birds and rare and endangered wildlife.
Accommodation: Shark Bay B&B, Denham

Day 5 Denham – Gascoyne Junction B/PL/D       
Today we are heading north. Near Wooramel Roadhouse we leave the highway and travel along Pimbee Road to the Outback settlement of Gascoyne Junction on the banks of the Gascoyne River. A nearby waterhole offers good bird watching opportunities and makes a great spot to enjoy sunset.
Accommodation: Junction Tourist Park, Gascoyne Junction

Day 6 Gascoyne Junction – Mt. Augustus B/PL/D                                       
In the morning we visit the impressive Kennedy Range National Park. After exploring the fascinating Honeycomb Gorge, we marvel at some unusual rock formations and intriguing Aboriginal petroglyphs. Lunch is served at a special place with commanding views of the magnificent escarpment. . After lunch we set off to Mt. Augustus.
Accommodation: Mt. Augustus Tourist Park, Mt. Augustus

Day 7 Mt. Augustus B/PL/D                                                              
Enjoy a full day of exploring the magnificent mountain tailored to the likings and fitness level of the group. Walk some of the eleven amazing trails, visit engrossing Aboriginal art sites and learn about the Wajarri’s spiritual connection to the land and about the history of the first European pioneers. For sunset drinks we settle down on a little hill which offers breathtaking views of the mountain and, finally, after dinner it’s time for stargazing.
Accommodation: Mt. Augustus Tourist Park, Mt. Augustus

Day 8 Mt. Augustus – Carnarvon B/PL                                                      
Today we enjoy the magnificent sunrise from a lookout before we slowly make our way back to the coast. Return to Carnarvon via the same route but this time with multiple stops along the way to appreciate the unique Outback. We marvel at some intriguing rocky plains, enjoy sweeping views up to the horizon, cross some beautiful inland rivers and enjoy carpets of wildflowers (seasonal).
Accommodation: Best Western Hospitality Inn, Carnarvon

Day 9 Carnarvon – Denham B/PL                                                             
We start the day with a good look around in Carnarvon, visiting the historic one Mile Jetty and the Space & Technology Museum. The Museum offers a fascinating insight into the early stage of manned space travel and Australia’s contribution. After the visit it is time to head back to Denham.
Accommodation: Shark Bay B&B, Denham

Day 10 Denham – Geraldton B                                                                 
Today we will visit amazing Shell Beach. A visit to Mount Scott gives you the opportunity of an outlook over the town of Geraldton and Grey’s Bay. Here is also the memorial for the victims of the sunken warship HMAS Sydney II.
Accommodation: Best Western Hospitality Inn, Geraldton

Day 11 Geraldton – Perth B                                                                      
Our sightseeing this morning brings us to the architecturally interesting St. Francis Xavier Cathedral in the town centre. In Moora we will visit a working Wildflower Farm and get a lot of insights into this important trade. New Norcia, the only Benedictine Mission in Western Australia and its Spanish atmosphere will invite you to a break. This carefully chosen, beautiful piece of land represents an important era of Australian history. We arrive back in Perth early evening when you will be transferred back to your chosen hotel where our round trip concludes.