10 Tage West Coast - Broome 4x4 Tour mit 2 Unesco-Welterbestätten

10 Tage West Coast - Broome 4x4 Tour mit 2 Unesco-Welterbestätten

10 Tage West Coast - Broome 4x4 Tour mit 2 Unesco-Welterbestätten

10 Tage West Coast - Broome 4x4 Tour mit 2 Unesco-Welterbestätten

Diese Tour schlängelt sich von Perth nach Coral Bay und Exmouth zu Australiens Coral Coast. Erleben Sie eine der einzigartigsten Landschaften Australiens, die Pinnacles Desert, lassen Sie sich von den zerklüfteten Schluchten von Kalbarri betäuben und schweben Sie schwerelos über Korallenriffe im Ningaloo Marine Park. Besuchen Sie in Westaustraliens zweitgrösstem Nationalpark Felsenbecken, welche zum Schwimmen einladen, entdecken Sie Milliarden von Jahren australischer Geschichte. Eine fantastische Reise mit 2 UNESCO Welterben: Shark Bay und Ningaloo Coast!

Tourdetails

 

  • Min: 5 Personen / Max: 12 Personen
  • Preis:  Doppelzimmer AU$ 4,750 / Einzelzimmer AU$ 5,820
  • Reisedaten ex Perth (dienstags): 27.04.2021 / 22.06.2021 / 10.08.2021
  • Reisedaten ex Broome (mittwochs): 26.05.2021 / 21.07.2021 / 08.09.2021
  • Kombinationsmöglichkeit mitCity Tour Perth & Fremantle

                                                                  City Tour Perth & Fremantle & Swan River
                                                                  3 Tage Southern Experience Tour
                                                                  8 Tage Broome – Darwin Tour

  • Private Tour: gegen Aufpreis täglich buchbar (Mai – September)
  • Alle Preise sind gültig pro Person und bis 31. März 2022

 

Eingeschlossene Leistungen

  • Transfer vom Flughafen zum Hotel / vom Hotel zum Flughafen:
  • in Perth unmittelbar 3 Tage vor respektive 3 Tage nach der Tour
  • Transport im klimatisierten Komfort 4WD Fahrzeug mit maximal 12 Personen pro Fahrzeug
  • Unterkunft während der Tour 9x in Hotels/Motels/Safarizelt im Lodge Stil (fester Boden, richtige Betten, eigenes Badezimmer)
  • deutschsprachige Reiseleitung
  • Eintritte alle Nationalparks, Weltnaturerbegebiete, Flug Abroholos Islands, Didgeridoo Dreaming Tour Monkey Mia, Shark Bay Interpretive Centre, Glasbodenboot (inkl. Schnorchelausrüstung)
  • Mahlzeiten (9x F – Frühstück / 1x L – Lunch)
  • Täglich ausgiebige Pause mit Kaffee, Tee, Fruchtsäften, Kecksen, Müsli-Riegel, Nüssen, Salzsnacks, saisonalem Obst und/oder Gemüse, Dörrfrüchten und mehr (auch glutenfreie Produkte mit dabei)
  • Kostenlose, kalte alkoholfreie Getränke während den Fahrten
  • Informationspaket sowie umfangreiche Infothek im Fahrzeug
  • 24-stündige deutschsprachige Telefonbereitschaft
  • Persönlicher Begrüssungsbeutel mit Informationsmaterial und nützlichen Kleinigkeiten für unterwegs

 

Tourübersicht

N

4x4 Tour

N

Pinnacles im Nambung Nationalpark

N

Kalbarri Nationalpark

N

Monkey Mia Delfine

N

Karijini Nationalpark

N

2 UNESCO-Welterben

N

Besuch der Abroholos Inseln im Kleinflugzeug

N

Shark Bay Weltnaturerbe mit Shell Beach und Stromatoliten

N

Glasbodenboot Tour in Coral Bay / Ningaloo Riff

Tag 1 Perth – Geraldton
Wir verlassen die Metropole Richtung Norden. Die Reise führt via Lancelin nach Cervantes, dem Eingang des Nambung Nationalparks. Die Pinnacles, welche zu den meist besuchten Naturwundern des Staates zählen, liegen in einer flachen, fast unwirklich scheinenden Wüstenlandschaft. Während eines Rundganges bieten tausende bizzare, bis zu fünf Meter hohe Kalksteinsäulen atemberaubende Fotomotive. Nach einer unterhaltsamen Reise entlang der Küste über Jurien Bay und Leeman gelangen wir nach Geraldton, der sonnigsten Stadt von Westaustralien. Einen Überblick über Geraldton und die Grey’s Bay vermittelt unser Besuch auf dem Mount Scott, der zugleich eine Gedenkstätte für die Opfer des vor der Küste gesunkenen Kriegsschiffes HMAS Sydney II beherbergt. Zum Abschluss des Tages Besichtigung der architektonisch interessanten St. Francis Xavier Kathedrale im Zentrum von Geraldton.
Unterkunft: Hospitality Motel, Geraldton

Tag 2 Geraldton – Kalbarri F
Heute Vormittag besuchen wir per Kleinflugzeug die Gruppe der Wallabi-Inseln im Houtman-Abroholos-Archipel. Hier strandete 1629 das niederländische Handelsschiff Batavia. Danach kam es zu einer blutigen Meuterei. Zurück auf dem Festland geht es via Küstenstrasse über Port Gregory in den Kalbarri Nationalpark. Die schroffen Küstenformationen sind von beeindruckender Schönheit. Gegen Abend treffen wir im verträumten Kalbarri ein.
Unterkunft: Kalbarri Palm Resort, Kalbarri

Tag 3 Kalbarri – Monkey Mia (Shark Bay) F
Nach dem Frühstück fahren wir erneut in den Kalbarri Nationalpark, dieses Mal mit überwältigendem Blick hinunter in die Murchison Gorge. Saisonabhängig finden wir auf unserer anschliessenden Fahrt durch den Kalbarri Nationalpark in das World Heritage Gebiet von Shark Bay die für Westaustralien berühmten “Wildflowers”. Am Nachmittag erreichen wir Monkey Mia, die Heimat der berühmten Delfine, die fast jeden Tag im Jahr freiwillig zur Fütterung an den Strand geschwommen kommen. Nach dem Abendessen lassen wir uns im Rahmen eines kurzen Spazierganges von einem ansässigen Aborigene mit Urgeschichten und Didgeridoo Klängen unter dem intensiven Sternenhimmel Westaustraliens verzaubern.
Unterkunft: Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, Shark Bay

Tag 4 Monkey Mia (Shark Bay) – Carnarvon F
Morgens haben Sie Gelegenheit, der Delfinfütterung aus nächster Nähe beizuwohnen sowie viele interessante und faszinierende Informationen über dieses intelligente Lebewesen zu erfahren Das Shark Bay Interpretive Centre in Denham hält viele interessante Informationen rund um das Weltnaturerbegebiet bereit. Auf unserer Weiterfahrt ein erster Stopp an der einzigartigen Shell Beach. Die ältesten Lebensformen der Welt – die einzigartigen Stromatoliten – bestaunen wir bei einem weiteren Stopp bei Hamelin Pool. Eindrücke vom Outback Australiens begleiten Sie auf der heutigen Etappe bis Carnarvon.
Unterkunft: Hospitality Motel, Carnarvon

Tag 5 Carnarvon – Coral Bay (Ningaloo Reef) F
Heute Vormittag gemütliche Fahrt nach Coral Bay, dem südlichen Ende des Ningaloo Reefs. Kenner behaupten, die Unterwasserwelt hier am Ningaloo Riff sei hier vielfältiger als am Great Barrier Reef. Das Riff ist nicht weit vom Strand entfernt und kann so mit „Flossen und Schnorchel“ und beim Ausflug mit einem Glasbodenboot entdeckt werden. Es ist Heimat vieler Meereslebewesen wie Korallen, seltener Seesterne, Krabben, Krebse und von über 500 Arten verschiedener Fische. Fahrt ins nördlich gelegene Exmouth.
Unterkunft: Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort, Exmouth

Tag 6 Coral Bay – Exmouth (Ningaloo Reef) F
Vom Vlaming Head Lighthouse bietet sich ein grandioser Blick über das North West Cape, das Ningaloo Reef und die mächtigen Antennen der Harald E. Holt Militärstation. Während einer Wanderung in der Mandu Mandu Gorge im Cape Range Nationalpark halten wir Ausschau nach seltenen Felskängurus. In der malerischen und zum Schwimmen sicheren Turquoise Bay geniessen wir nochmals den Ningaloo Marine Park mit seiner artenreichen und farbenprächtigen Unterwasserwelt. Rückfahrt zum Hotel in Exmouth.
Unterkunft: Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort, Exmouth

Tag 7 Exmouth – Karijini National Park F
Heute durchqueren wir in nordöstlicher Richtung die Pilbara Region. In der Sprache der Urbewohner bedeutet der Name „bilypara“ soviel wie trocken. Kein Wunder, denn die Region, welche flächenmässig fast doppelt so gross ist wie Deutschland, ist fast zur Hälfte geprägt von roter Wüste und roten Bergkämmen. Unsere heutige Unterkunft liegt mitten im Karijini Nationalpark. Für eine fantastische Atmosphäre und absolute Nachtruhe ist also gesorgt!
Unterkunft: Karijini Eco Retreat, Karijini Nationalpark

Tag 8 Karijini National Park F/L
Das Gestein von Westaustraliens zweitgrösstem Nationalpark zählt zu den ältesten der Welt, die Landschaftsformen zu den farbenprächtigsten und eindrücklichsten in ganz Australien. Das vom Eisenerz rotbraun gefärbte Hochland bietet unzählige Schluchten mit ständigen Wasserlöchern und spektakuläre Aussichtspunkte. Tief in die Gesteinsschichten hineingefräste Schluchten sowie bunte Felsformationen machen den Zauber dieser rauen Landschaft aus. Wir wandern unter anderem zu Fortescue Falls und Fern Pool, deren ganzjährige Pools zum Plantschen einladen. Besichtigung von Oxer Lookout mit seiner fantastischen Aussicht über vier aufeinandertreffende Schluchten.
Unterkunft: Karijini Eco Retreat, Karijini Nationalpark

Tag 9 Karijini National Park – Port Hedland F
Bis zur Abfahrt heute geniessen wir die einmalige Atmosphäre des Resorts. Schliesslich verlassen wir das Eisenerzgebiet Westaustraliens Richtung Port Hedland, wo wir mit etwas Glück einen der durchschnittlich 2 bis 3 km langen imposanten Eisenerzüge ein- oder ausfahren sehen.
Unterkunft: Hospitality Motel, Port Hedland

Tag 10 Port Hedland – Broome F
Auf unserer heutigen Reise Richtung Norden begleitet uns die spärliche und niedrige Vegetation der Great Sandy Desert. Die gesamte Nordküste von Westaustralien wird von grossflächigen Mangrovenwäldern gesäumt. Eine nennenswerte Ausnahme bildet der Eighty Mile Beach. Der weisse Strand schimmert hier mit dem blauen Meer um die Wette und lädt zum Verweilen oder Muscheln sammeln ein. Stachelrochen, Steinfische und Haie sind gute Argumente tendenziell an Land zu bleiben. Am Abend treffen wir in Australiens Perlenmetropole Broome ein. In diesem lebendigen Städtchen lacht die Sonne vom Himmel und der Mond schickt regelmässig eine Treppe zur Erde. Ende dieser Reise beim vorgebuchten Hotel.

10 Days Perth - Broome 4WD Tour with 2 World Heritage Areas

10 Days Perth - Broome 4WD Tour with 2 World Heritage Areas

10 Days Perth - Broome 4WD Tour with 2 World Heritage Areas

10 Days Perth - Broome 4WD Tour with 2 World Heritage Areas

This ultimate road trip winds its way from Perth to Coral Bay and Exmouth to Australia’s Coral Coast. Encounter one of Australia’s most unique landscapes, the Pinnacles Desert, be stunned by the rugged gorges at Kalbarri and drift weightlessly over coral reefs at Ningaloo Marine Park. In Western Australia’s second-largest national park, rock pools inviting you to swim. Discover billions of years of Australian history. A fantastic journey with 2 UNESCO World Heritage Sites: Shark Bay and Ningaloo Coast!

Tour Details

  • Min: 5 passengers
  • Price: twin: AU$ 4260 / single: AU$ 5780
  • Departs ex Perth (on Tuesdays): 07.05.2019 / 02.07.2019 / 20.08.2019
  • Departs ex Broome (on Wednesdays): 05.06.2019 / 31.07.2019 / 18.09.2019
  • Private Charter Tours: can be booked on a private charter tour (May – September)
  • All prices are per person and valid until 31 March 2020

INCLUDES:

  • Transfers from airport to hotel/from hotel to airport:
  • in Perth up to 3 days prior/after tour
  • Transport in an air-conditioned 4WD bus with a maximum of 12 passengers per vehicle
  • Accommodation during the tour 9x in Hotels/Motels/Tented Safari cabins (wooden floor, real beds, ensuite)
  • German speaking tour guiding / English speaking & French speaking on request only
  • Entry fees National Parks, World Heritage Areas, Abrolhos Island Tour by plane, Didgeridoo Dreaming Tour Monkey Mia, Shark Bay Interpretive Centre, Glass-Bottom-Boat cruise (incl. snorkelling gear), Tom Price Mine Tour
  • Meals (9x B – Breakfast / 1x L – Lunch)
  • Daily extensive coffee/tea break with also juices, biscuits, muesli-bars, nuts, salty snacks, seasonal fruit and/or vegetable, dried fruit and lots more (including gluten free products) to choose from
  • Free cold non-alcoholic drinks during driving
  • Comprehensive information kit in vehicles
  • 24/7 German/French/English emergency assistance
  • Personal bag with comprehensive information package and useful bits and pieces for your Australian holiday

Tour Overview

N

4x4 Tour

N

Pinnacles (Nambung National Park)

N

Kalbarri National Park

N

Monkey Mia Dolphins

N

Karijini National Park

N

2 UNESCO World Heritage Areas

N

Abrolhos Islands by plane

N

Shark Bay World Heritage Area with Shell Beach and Stromatolites

N

Glass-Bottom-Boat Tour in Coral Bay / Ningaloo Reef

Day 1 Perth – Geraldton
After pick up from your hotel we are leaving Perth headed north along the coast towards Cervantes, the entrance to Nambung National Park. The Pinnacles are among the most visited natural wonders of the state. Thousands of limestone pillars rise out of a stark landscape of yellow sand. There is ample time to explore the area and to take some colourful photos from these amazing formations. These impressions of lights and colours will stay with you for many years to come. We head north along the coast via Jurien Bay and Leeman towards Geraldton, the sunniest town in W.A. A visit to Mount Scott gives you the opportunity of an outlook over the town of Geraldton and Grey’s Bay. Here is also the memorial for the victims of the sunken warship HMAS Sydney II. Our sightseeing tour concludes by visiting the architecturally interesting St. Francis Xavier Cathedral in the town centre.
Accommodation: Best Western Hospitality Inn, Geraldton

Day 2 Geraldton – Kalbarri B
The beautiful aerial scenic flight includes overflying the fascinating islands in the Pelsaert Group, the Easter Group and the Wallabi Group. In 1629, this was the scene of the famous mutiny of the Batavia. Back on dry land, we enter the Kalbarri National Park via Port Gregory. You can experience some of the most picturesque grazing land as well as the rough coastline. In the early evening we will arrive in the “laid back village” of Kalbarri.
Accommodation: Kalbarri Palm Resort, Kalbarri

Day 3 Kalbarri – Monkey Mia (Shark Bay) B
After breakfast we will visit Kalbarri National Park for a second time where we enjoy the breathtaking view into the Murchison Gorge. Depending upon the season, our drive through the Kalbarri National Park to the World Heritage area of Shark Bay will be escorted by the famous wildflowers. In the afternoon we arrive in Monkey Mia, home of the well-known dolphins. Nearly every day of the year they come to the shore to give you a unique experience that will never be forgotten. After dinner a local Aborigine will introduce us on a walk into the indigenous culture. Enjoy the dreamtime stories and the sound of the didgeridoo under the clear and bright night sky of Australia’s Outback Coast.
Accommodation: Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, Shark Bay

Day 4 Monkey Mia (Shark Bay) – Carnarvon B
In the morning you have the opportunity to come face to face with these famous dolphins. Before our first stop at Shell Beach we pay homage to this World Natural Heritage area with a visit to the Shark Bay Interpretive Centre in Denham. We will stop again, this time at Hamelin Pool where the world best known colony of stromatolites can be admired. Typical „Outback Australian impressions” will accompany you on the drive to Carnarvon.
Accommodation: Best Western Hospitality Inn, Carnarvon

Day 5 Carnarvon – Coral Bay (Ningaloo Reef) B
After enjoying breakfast our today’s destination will be beautiful Coral Bay. Here, we will encounter the 260 km long natural wonder of the Ningaloo Reef. Specialists say that the marine life of this reef is more abundant than that found at the Great Barrier Reef. As the reef is not far from shore it can be readily available to discover with the aid of snorkel and flippers on an outing in a glass-bottom- boat. The shallow water of the reef is the homeland to various sea creatures, such as corals, unusual sea stars, crustaceans and over 500 species of different fishes. The rest of the day is for leisure.
Accommodation: Ningaloo Reef Resort, Coral Bay

Day 6 Coral Bay – Exmouth (Ningaloo Reef) B
Today we take up our journey to Exmouth. Breathtaking views from Vlaming Head Lighthouse across North West Cape, beautiful Ningaloo Reef and gigantic antennas of the Naval Communication Station Harold E. Holt. During our short stroll in Mandu Mandu Gorge we are looking out for some rare inhabitants, Black Footed Rock Wallabies. Turquoise Bay creates the perfect scenes for some relaxation, contemplation on the many impressions of the past days, and the temptation of the effervescent Indian Ocean for a refreshing swim. Late afternoon we return to our accommodation in Exmouth.
Accommodation: Mantarays Beach Resort, Exmouth

Day 7 Exmouth – Karijini National Park B
Today, we are driving in a north-easterly direction across the Pilbara region. The traditional owners called their land „bilypara“, which could be translated with “dry”. No wonder: This area, which is twice as large as Germany, half of it consisting of desert and red coloured crests. Today’s accommodation is to be found in the heart of Karijini National Park. What a fantastic atmosphere and a guaranteed good night sleep!
Accommodation: Karijini Eco Retreat, Karijini National Park

Day 8 Karijini National Park B/L
The rock formations of Western Australia’s second biggest National Park belong to the oldest ones in the world, the landscape most impressive and colourful. The plateau which is rich in iron ore and therefore colored intensively red brown, offers spectacular lookouts and many gorges with permanent water pools. We walk down through the changing vegetation of the iron-rich gorge walls to the park’s only permanent waterfall. Just a short distance from Fortescue Falls, you can swim in the refreshing, spring fed Fern Pool. Finally, we visit the spectacular vantage point of the Oxer Lookout with its fantastic view on four gorges joining each other.
Accommodation: Karijini Eco Retreat, Karijini National Park

Day 9 Karijini National Park – Port Hedland B
In the Tom Price region, gigantic Open Cut excavation mining of iron ore is being carried out. In the course of the morning a visit to one of these mines enables us to capture impressions of the unbelievable ratio and dimensions on the Australian continent. The intensive colours of all these different rock formations combined with the awesome gorges leave an unforgettable experience. About midday we depart Western Australia’s iron ore region and head for Port Hedland, Australia’s busiest iron-ore shipping port. We might – if lucky – sight an endless iron ore train wheeling into or out of the port
Accommodation: Best Western Hospitality Inn, Port Hedland

Day 10 Port Hedland – Broome B
On our journey towards Broome we travel along the edge of The Great Sandy Desert with its small and meagre vegetation. Most of Australia’s northern coastline is bordered by extensive mangrove forest. One important exemption is Eighty Mile Beach. Enjoy the beauty of this white sandy beach and turquoise water of the Indian Ocean, renowned for fishing and shell collecting. Stingrays, stonefish and sharks are in abundance and good reasons to stay ashore. We reach Broome – Australia’s pearling capital – in the early evening.