• Great
  • |
  • Small
  • |
  • Groups
  • Book your tour:
  • info@want-tours.com.au
  • +61 (8) 9331 3933

8 Day Highlights WA Tour

8 DAYS HIGHLIGHTS WESTERN AUSTRALIA


87
81
82
83
84
85
86

Highlights: City Tour Perth & Fremantle & Swan River, Tree Top Walk, Valley of the Giants, Albany, Torndirrup National Park, Stirling Range, Wave Rock, York, Emu farm, Pinnacles, Kalbarri National Park, Monkey Mia, Shark Bay World Heritage Area, Shell Beach, Stromatolites, Wildflower Farm, Wildflowers (seasonal)

Day 1 City Tour of Perth & Fremantle & Swan River

After pick up from your hotel, you will discover Perth, situated on the Swan River, the sunniest city „Down Under“. Although it is one of the most isolated cities in the world, Perth offers many spectacular attractions. We begin our tour at Kings Park to take in a magnificent view of the city, Swan River and the Darling Ranges. There is also time for a pleasant stroll through this beautiful native park. A tour into downtown Perth shows you the shopping and business areas, as well as St. George‘s Terrace the financial centre, where you can find a contrast of old and new architecture. Our drive will continue through some of the best residential areas of Perth along the Swan River to the Indian Ocean. Fremantle, with its old colonial buildings, is our final destination. This City is known for its harmonious combination of culture, maritime history and entertainment. Here you have time to discover this friendly historical harbour town with its famous market. Captain Cook cruise will then take you on a comfortable and safe trip back up the Swan River to Perth City. Enjoy by a complimentary cup of tea/coffee or a wine tasting, glorious views along the River.
Accommodation: Hotel in Perth

Day 2 Perth – Albany D*

Leisurely travel to the impressive Karri forests of the Pemberton region. Courageous visitors will have the possibility to climb a spiral ladder to the platform of one of the highest fire lookout tree in the world. The Valley of the Giants, a section of forest appropriately named for its huge trees, is our next destination. Tree Top Walk offers an amazing bird’s eye view to this window of the past. Much of the plant life in this region is unique to the southwest of Western Australia. Via Denmark, we reach Albany, Western Australia’s first settlement, in the evening.
Accommodation: Comfort Inn, Albany (Economy or Standard room option)

Day 3 Albany – Hyden B/D*

A city tour of Albany and the magnificent panorama view from Mt. Clarence overlooking King George Sound, were the first settlers landed in 1826, let you realize the importance of this town to Western Australia. Afterwards we will be exploring “Natural Bridge and The Gap” in the Torndirrup National Park. The tour continues with a drive through farmland in the Stirling Range. The many different varieties of plants originating in the Stirling Range are mainly due to its insular location. This mountain range is a climatic island and the plain is typical for its dry and warm weather conditions. Late afternoon we will arrive in Hyden.
Accommodation: Wave Rock Motel, Hyden (Economy or Standard room option)

Day 4 Hyden – PerthB

After breakfast, we will visit the famous and astounding “breakers wave” the ‘Wave Rock’. There is enough time to explore and learn about the story of this unbelievable natural wonder. Afterwards we drive through the wide-stretched West Australian wheat belt to reach York at about lunchtime. A quaint short stroll in the oldest inland settlement of W.A. will take you back to the time of the first settlers. The old well-maintained and renovated houses boasting their original facades bring forth still today the atmosphere of the pioneer’s time. A visit to an Emu farm is another highlight where we learn interesting details about this astonishing native animal, one of Australia’s emblem figures. Enjoyable travel back to Perth, where the first part of this tour concludes at your hotel.
Accommodation: Hotel in Perth

Day 5 Perth – Kalbarri

After pick up from your hotel we are leaving Perth headed north along the coast towards Cervantes, the entrance to the Nambung National Park. The Pinnacles are among the most visited natural wonders of the state. Thousands of limestone pillars rise out of a stark landscape of yellow sand. There is ample time to explore the area and to take some colourful photos from these amazing formations. These impressions of lights and colours will stay with you for many years to come. We head north along the coast via Jurien Bay and Leeman towards Geraldton, the sunniest town in W.A. Cruising along the coastal road we enter Kalbarri National Park via Port Gregory. You can experience some of the most picturesque grazing land as well as the rough. In the early evening we will arrive in the “laid back village” of Kalbarri.
Accommodation: Kalbarri Palm Resort, Kalbarri (Economy room option)
Accommodation: Kalbarri Edge Resort, Kalbarri (Standard room option)

Day 6 Kalbarri – Monkey MiaB/D*

After breakfast we drive up the „Meanara Hill“, where we enjoy a magnificent view over Gantheaume Bay to say farewell to Kalbarri. Our next destination is the Hawks Head where we enjoy the breathtaking view into the Murchison Gorge. Depending upon the season, our drive through the Kalbarri National Park to the World Heritage area of Shark Bay will be escorted by the famous wildflowers. Stop at Hamelin Pool where the world best known colony of stromatolites can be admired. In the afternoon we arrive in Monkey Mia, home of the well-known dolphins. Nearly every day of the year they come to the shore to give you a unique experience that will never be forgotten. There is time for relaxing and swimming on this beautiful beach. Before dinner the guests booked the Standard option will take a cruise on a catamaran to experience the silent sensation of sailing and capture the five star view of the coastline.
Accommodation: Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, Shark Bay (Economy room option = Budget room with shared Ensuite)
Accommodation: Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, Shark Bay Bay (Standard room option = Garden View Villa)

Day 7 Monkey Mia – GeraldtonB

In the morning you have the opportunity to come face to face with these famous dolphins. Before our next stop at Shell Beach we pay homage to this World Natural Heritage area with a visit to the Shark Bay Interpretive Centre in Denham. Typical „Outback Australian“ impressions will accompany you on the drive to Geraldton. A visit to Mount Scott gives you the opportunity of an outlook over the town of Geraldton and Grey’s Bay. Here is also the memorial for the victims of the sunken warship HMAS Sydney II.
Accommodation: Hospitality Inn, Geraldton (Economy or Standard room option)

Day 8 Geraldton – PerthB

Our sightseeing this morning brings us to the architecturally interesting St. Francis Xavier Cathedral in the town centre. Leaving Geraldton we head south to Moora. Here we will visit a working Wildflower Farm and get a lot of insights into this important trade. New Norcia, the only Benedictine Mission in Western Australia and its Spanish atmosphere will invite you to a break. This carefully chosen, beautiful piece of land represents an important era of Australian history. We arrive back in Perth early evening when you will be transferred back to your chosen hotel where our round trip concludes.

Please note:

Please do not bring any suitcases with you on the tour. Hand luggage for 4 days/ 3 nights and 3 days / 2 nights respectively will be sufficient. The remaining luggage can be stored at your hotel in Perth or Fremantle.

Included Services category Economy room:

  • Transport in an air-conditioned bus or 4 WD with up to a maximum of 12 people per vehicle
  • Accommodation during the tour 5x in Hotels/Motels, Economy room category (shared ensuite in Monkey Mia)
  • German speaking tour guiding / English & French on request only
  • Entrance fees National Parks, Tree Top Walk, Wave Rock, Emu farm, World Heritage Area Shark Bay, Interpretive Centre Denham, Wildflower Farm, Swan River Cruise from Fremantle to Perth
  • Meals (5x B – Breakfast)
  • Daily extensive coffee/tea break with also juices, biscuits, muesli-bars, nuts, salty snacks, seasonal fruit and/or vegetable, dried fruit and lots more (including gluten free products) to choose from
  • Free cold non-alcoholic drinks on board
  • Personal information package and comprehensive info kit in the vehicle
  • 24-hour German/French/English telephone service

Included Services category Standard room:

  • As above plus:
  • Transfer in Perth from airport to hotel/from hotel to airport if arrival/departure is between 6am and 11pm on Sat, Sun or Mon directly prior or after the tour
  • Accommodation during the tour 5x in Motel/Hotel, Standard room category
  • Meals (3x D – Dinner)
  • Catamaran cruise in Monkey Mia
  • Personal bag with comprehensive information package and useful bits and pieces for your Australian holiday

No tours on: 03.04.2015 / 04.04.2015 / 06.04.2015 / 22.12.2015 / 25.12.2015 / 26.12.2015 / 29.12.2015 / 01.01.2016 / 22.03.2016 / 25.03.2016 / 26.03.2016 / 28.03.2016

Departure: every Tuesday, Friday and Saturday
Guaranteed departure: Min. 2 Passengers
Private Charter Tour: all you WA NT, can be booked as a private charter tour for daily departure
Remark: The sequence of the tour legs varies depending on departure day.
Rates valid until 31 March 2016:
Highlights Western Australia / Economy 8 Days Combi-Tour
Option 1: Touring only (8 Days / 5 Nights) DZ: 3,455.00 EZ: 3,898.00
Option 2: Hotel Miss Maud (8 Days / 7 Nights) DZ: 3,735.00 EZ: 4,356.00
Highlights Western Australia / Standard 8 Days Combi-Tour
Option 1: Touring only (8 Days / 5 Nights) DZ: 3,855.00 EZ: 4,392.00
Option 2: Hotel Miss Maud (8 Days / 7 Nights) DZ: 4,195.00 EZ: 4,952.00

• Great
  • |
  • Small
  • |
  • Groups
  • Buchen Sie Ihre Tour:
  • info@want-tours.com.au
  • +61 (8) 9331 3933

8 Tage Highlights WA Tour

8 TAGE HIGHLIGHTS WESTERN AUSTRALIA


87
81
82
83
84
85
86

Höhepunkte: City Tour Perth & Fremantle & Swan River, Tree Top Walk, Valley of the Giants, Albany, Torndirrup Nationalpark, Stirling Range, Wave Rock, York, Emufarm, Pinnacles, Kalbarri Nationalpark, Monkey Mia, Shark Bay Weltnaturerbe, Shell Beach, Stromatoliten, Wildblumenfarm, Wildblumen in Saison

Tag 1 City Tour Perth & Fremantle & Swan River

Nach der Abholung in Ihrem Hotel entdecken Sie mit uns die Metropole Perth an den Ufern des Swan Rivers, der sonnigsten Grosstadt Australiens. Obwohl sie eine der isoliertesten Millionenstädte der Welt ist, wartet Perth mit spektakulären Attraktionen auf. Vom Kings Park aus, einem naturbelassenen Buschland am Mount Eliza, bietet sich ein grandioser Blick über Perth und den Swan River. Die anschliessende Rundfahrt Downtown führt sowohl durch die Geschäfts- und Einkaufsviertel als auch auf den Prachtboulevard St. Georges Terrace, wo es wie nirgendwo sonst in der Stadt ein Nebeneinander von Gestern und Heute gibt. Durch die schönsten Wohngebiete von Perth entlang des Swan Rivers lassen wir uns zum Indischen Ozean treiben. Fremantle, dessen alte Bauwerke den Glanz der Kolonialzeiten ausstrahlen, ist das nächste Ziel. Diese Stadt ist bekannt für ihre harmonische Mischung von Kultur, maritimer Geschichte und Unterhaltung. Sie haben in dieser pulsierenden Hafenstadt genügend Zeit zu Ihrer freien Verfügung. Captain Cook Cruise führt Sie anschliessend auf dem Wasserweg bequem und sicher zurück nach Perth. Geniessen Sie bei einer kostenlosen Tasse Kaffee/Tee oder einer Weindegustation die grandiose Aussicht auf die schönsten Wohngebiete von Perth.
Unterkunft: Hotel in Perth

Tag 2 Perth – Albany A*

Wir fahren Richtung Süden in die Region des Holzfällerortes Pemberton. Hier haben Wagemutige die Möglichkeit, einen der höchsten „Feueraussichtsbäume“ der Welt zu erklimmen. Durch riesige Wald- und Nationalparkgebiete mit imposanten Karri-Bäumen gelangen wir ins Tal der Giganten, wo sich 300 bis 400 Jahre alte Baumriesen befinden. Auf einem Rundgang auf dem Tree Top Walk bestaunen Sie aus der Vogelperspektive die stummen Zeugen einer Millionen Jahre alten Vergangenheit. Via Denmark gelangen wir nach Albany.
Unterkunft: Comfort Inn Albany (Economy oder Standard Zimmer)

Tag 3 Albany – Hyden F/A*

Eine Stadtbesichtigung von Albany und der Panoramablick vom Mount Clarence über den King George Sound, wo 1826 die ersten Siedler Westaustraliens landeten, vermittelt uns die historische Bedeutung dieser Region am Südozean. Danach erkunden wir Natural Bridge und The Gap im Torndirrup Nationalpark. Die Weiterreise führt uns in die Stirling Range, welche durch die ungewöhnliche, insulare Lage viele seltene und endemische Pflanzenarten beheimatet. Dieses Bergmassiv bildet eine klimatische Insel in der trockenwarmen Ebene. Am späten Nachmittag treffen wir in Hyden ein.
Unterkunft: Wave Rock Motel, Hyden (Economy oder Standard Zimmer)

Tag 4 Hyden – PerthF

Heute Morgen besichtigen wir die berühmte, erstarrte Brandungswelle, den Wave Rock. Wir haben genug Zeit, diese Sehenswürdigkeit in Ruhe zu erkunden und die Geschichte dieses einzigartigen Naturdenkmals besser zu verstehen. Die Weiterreise Richtung Perth führt durch den ausgedehnten Weizengürtel der westaustralischen Wheatlands. In York, der ältesten Inlandsiedlung Westaustraliens, versetzt Sie ein Spaziergang zurück in die Zeit der ersten Siedler. Die alten, guterhaltenen Häuser mit den Originalfassaden zeugen heute noch von der Atmosphäre der Pionierzeit. Hier begrüsst uns die liebliche Landschaft des Avon Valley. Auf einer Emufarm erhalten Sie wissenswerte Informationen und Details über das erstaunliche Wappentier Australiens. Am frühen Abend erreichen wir Ihr Hotel in Perth, wo der erste Teil dieser Rundreise endet.
Unterkunft: Hotel in Perth

Tag 5 Perth – Kalbarri

Wir verlassen die Metropole Richtung Norden. Die Reise führt via Lancelin nach Cervantes, dem Eingang des Nambung Nationalparks. Die Pinnacles, welche zu den meist besuchten Naturwundern des Staates zählen, liegen in einer flachen, fast unwirklich scheinenden Wüstenlandschaft. Während eines Rundganges bieten tausende bizzare, bis zu fünf Meter hohe Kalksteinsäulen atemberaubende Fotomotive. Nach einer unterhaltsamen Reise entlang der Küste über Jurien Bay und Leeman gelangen wir nach Geraldton, der sonnigsten Stadt von Westaustralien. Via Küstenstrasse gelangen wir über Port Gregory in den Kalbarri Nationalpark. Die schroffen Küstenformationen sind von beeindruckender Schönheit. Gegen Abend treffen wir im verträumten Kalbarri ein.
Unterkunft: Kalbarri Palm Resort, Kalbarri (Economy Zimmer)
Unterkunft: Kalbarri Edge Resort, Kalbarri (Standard Zimmer)

Tag 6 Kalbarri – Monkey MiaF/A*

Nach dem Frühstück fahren wir auf die Anhöhe „Meanarra Hill“ und verabschieden uns mit einem wunderschönen Ausblick auf die Gantheaume Bay. Es geht weiter zu Hawks Head, einem Aussichtspunkt im Kalbarri Nationalpark mit überwältigendem Blick hinunter in die Murchison Gorge. Saisonabhängig finden wir auf unserer anschliessenden Fahrt durch den Kalbarri Nationalpark in das World Heritage Gebiet von Shark Bay die für Westaustralien berühmten „Wildflowers“. Stopp bei Hamelin Pool mit seinen einzigartigen Stromatoliten, den ältesten Lebensformen der Welt. Am Nachmittag erreichen wir Monkey Mia, die Heimat der berühmten Delfine, die fast jeden Tag im Jahr freiwillig zur Fütterung an den Strand geschwommen kommen. Sie haben Zeit, am traumhaften Strand von Monkey Mia Resort zu schwimmen oder sich zu entspannen. Die Gäste der Standard Variante erleben eine entspannende Fahrt mit einem Katamaran und geniessen den „Fünf-Sterne-Strand“ aus einem anderen Blickwinkel.
Unterkunft: Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, Shark Bay (Economy Zimmer = Budget Room with shared bathroom)
Unterkunft: Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, Shark Bay (Standard Zimmer = Garden View Room)

Tag 7 Monkey Mia – GeraldtonF

Morgens haben Sie Gelegenheit, der Delfinfütterung aus nächster Nähe beizuwohnen, sowie viele interessante und faszinierende Informationen über dieses intelligente Lebewesen zu erfahren. Das Shark Bay Interpretive Centre in Denham rundet unseren Besuch im Weltnaturerbegebiet ab. Auf unserer Weiterfahrt Stopp an der einzigartigen Shell Beach. Eindrücke vom Outback Australiens begleiten Sie bis zum heutigen Tagesziel in Geraldton. Einen Überblick über Geraldton und die Grey’s Bay vermittelt unser Besuch auf dem Mount Scott, der zugleich eine Gedenkstätte für die Opfer des vor der Küste gesunkenen Kriegsschiffes HMAS Sydney II beherbergt.
Unterkunft: Best Western Hospitality Inn, Geraldton (Economy oder Standard Zimmer)

Tag 8 Geraldton – PerthF

Zur Besichtigung der architektonisch interessanten St. Francis Xavier Kathedrale fahren wir am Morgen noch einmal ins Zentrum von Geraldton. Nach einer unterhaltsamen Reise durch Farmland gelangen wir nach Moora. Hier besuchen wir eine Wildblumenfarm und werden in diese wichtige Exportindustrie eingeführt. New Norcia, die einzige Benediktiner Mission von Westaustralien, lädt mit seiner spanischen Atmosphäre zum Besuch ein. Der ausgewählte, landschaftlich schöne Platz ist eine geschichtlich äusserst wichtige Sehenswürdigkeit. Am Abend kehren wir zurück nach Perth, wo diese Rundreise bei Ihrem Hotel endet.

Bitte beachten:

Nehmen Sie bitte keine Koffer mit auf die Tour. Eine Reisetasche mit Gepäck für 3 Tage / 2 Nächte respektive 4 Tage / 3 Nächte ist ausreichend und geeignet. Das restliche Gepäck deponieren Sie In Ihrem Hotel in Perth.

Eingeschlossene Leistungen Variante Economy:

  • Transport im klimatisierten Komfortfahrzeug mit maximal 12 Personen pro Fahrzeug
  • Unterkunft während den Touren 5x in Hotels/Motels Variante Economy Zimmer (in Monkey Mia wird das Badezimmer mit einem anderen Zimmer geteilt, Zimmer ohne Klimaanlage)
  • deutschsprachige Reiseleitung
  • Eintritte Nationalparks, Tree Top Walk, Wave Rock, Emufarm, Weltnaturerbe Shark Bay, Interpretive Centre Denham, Wildblumenfarm, Swan River Cruise
  • Mahlzeiten (5x F – Frühstück)
  • Ausgiebige Pause mit Kaffee, Tee, Fruchtsäften, Kecksen, Müsli-Riegel, Nüssen, Salzsnacks, saisonalem Obst und/oder Gemüse, Dörrfrüchten und mehr (auch glutenfreie Produkte mit dabei)
  • Kostenlose, kalte alkoholfreie Getränke während den Fahrten
  • Informationspaket sowie umfangreiche Infothek im Fahrzeug
  • 24-stündige deutschsprachige Telefonbereitschaft

Eingeschlossene Leistungen Variante Standard*:

  • Wie oben, plus:
  • Transfer vom Flughafen zum Hotel / vom Hotel zum Flughafen jeweils zwischen 6 und 23 Uhr unmittelbar 3 Tage vor / 3 Tage nach der Tour
  • Unterkunft während den Touren 5x in Hotels/Motels Variante Standard Zimmer
  • Mahlzeiten ( 3x A – Abendessen)
  • Katamaranfahrt in Monkey Mia
  • Persönlicher Begrüssungsbeutel mit Informationsmaterial und nützlichen Kleinigkeiten für unterwegs

 

Reisedaten: Jeden Montag, Dienstag, Freitag und Samstag
Garantierte Abfahrt: Min. 3 Passagiere
Privatcharter: all you WA NT; diese Tour ist als Privatcharter täglich buchbar
Sperrdaten/keine Touren: 07.04.2017 / 08.04.2017 / 10.04.2017 / 11.04.2017 / 14.04.2017 / 15.04.2017 / 17.04.2017 / 18.12.2017 / 19.12.2017 / 22.12.2017 / 23.12.2017 / 25.12.2017 / 26.12.2017 / 29.12.2017 / 30.12.2017 / 26.03.2018 / 27.03.2018 / 30.03.2018 / 31.03.2018
Anmerkung: Je nach Tourstart variiert die Abfolge der Tourtage
Preise gültig bis 31. März 2018:
Highlights Western Australia / Economy 8 Tage Kombi-Tour
Option 1: Touring only (8 Tage / 5 Nächte) DZ: 3,650.00 EZ: 4,085.00
Option 2: Hotel Miss Maud (8 Tage / 7 Nächte) DZ: 3,930.00 EZ: 4,543.00
Highlights Western Australia / Standard 8 Tage Kombi-Tour
Option 1: Touring only (8 Tage / 5 Nächte) DZ: 4,100.00 EZ: 4,685.00
Option 2: Hotel Miss Maud (8 Tage / 7 Nächte) DZ: 4,440.00 EZ: 5,245.00